Sep 29, 2020

Live-in Nanny (Ref 4846)

£450 - £500 weekly
  • myTamarin Childcare Matchmaker
  • SW6 Parsons Green and Walham, Greater London
Full time Nanny

Job Description

Position: Nanny
Duration: On a permanent basis
Type: Live-in

 

Hours: Full time (40 hours/week or more)
Start date: ASAP
Salary: £450-500 /week net

 

A friendly caring family is looking for a live-in Nanny to join their family in Parsons Green and Walham. They have 3 children, a girl 5, boy 4, and a baby girl 8 months.

They are looking for a kind, friendly, trustworthy person who is passionate about working with children and wants to be part of the family. You will have a very calm demeanor, yet able to be firm but fair and to teach the children good manners.

Their ideal person will be energetic, active, and has heaps of initiative with a can-do attitude. You will have sole charge responsibility as the parents are working outside of the home.

Your day could look like this; take the older children to school using the parent's automatic car, it is a 15-minute drive. School pick-ups and taking them to after school activities and playdates.
During the school day, you will be playing with the baby, going to the park, and generally keeping her entertained and cared for.

They have a housekeeper 3 days a week, who also does the children's laundry, however you will have a muck in attitude to assist when needed. You will also be the type of person to tidy the kitchen after meals, empty the dishwasher, and use your initiative if you see things that need to be done.

You will have experience working with families with multiple children. Your experience will include working with a baby and growing with them through the developmental stages, such as potty training. Experience in a nursery setting is highly regarded.

When things are back to normal, they do like to travel to Scotland and France regularly and other holiday destinations, so a great opportunity for you to see more of the world.

They are looking for someone to join the family on a long term basis and form a strong bond with their children and the family. Their last nanny was with them for 3 years.

You have your own double bedroom on the top floor of the home and share your bathroom with the 4-year-old daughter. The hours are from 7am to 7 pm.


Apply Now