Sep 18, 2020

Two Lovely Kiddos From North Dallas Need A Nanny

  • A Perfect Fit Nanny Agency
  • Dallas, TX, USA 75230
Part time Nanny

Job Description

Job # 97485: Two Lovely Kiddos From North Dallas Need A Nanny (Forest Ln & Hillcrest Rd)


Message from Mom: We spend a lot of time at home. I work full time from home during the pandemic. I expect to continue teleworking from home at least through December. My husband works at a school and so his work expectations are constantly changing as everyone is working to figure out how to continue education during the pandemic. We have a new puppy, which we are all learning to train. We moved into our house in October and are working on some home renovations to help make it our home.

About the Children:
Our oldest child is a 6-year-old girl. She likes animals, watching tv, dancing, playing pretend, crafts, tennis, and swimming. She is currently working on reading and training her puppy. She does not enjoy the hot weather.

The youngest child is turning one this year. She likes smiling, crawling, and watching her sister dance. She likes to taste everything she can reach. She is currently trying to stand up and she hates diaper changes.


Their Ideal Nanny:
- Joyful
- Loving
- Focused on safety
- Patient
- Flexible
- Takes initiative
- Creative
- Communicates needs
- Desires to help
- Values relationships
- Committed
- Organized
-Loves pets


Additional Job Details:

This position would primary be for care of our youngest daughter during the workday. I will be working at home and available and am continuing to nurse a few times during the day. We also request assistance for our older daughter before or after school or when school is closed. We are expecting her to go to school in September. We request support for dog training/walking and help with preparing for home remodeling efforts.  We will have to relocate for a few weeks while the house is being remodeled so will need the nanny to be flexible during that time.


Start Date: ASAP

Expected Job Duration: 5 months to start may extend depending on COVID 

COVID-19 Precautions:

- Working from home
- Washing hands when arriving home
- Limiting shopping
- Exercising at home through virtual training programs instead of going to a gym
- Using delivery and curb-side pick-up options when available
- Requesting guests/workers at our home to wear masks
- Wearing masks when going into a building/business
- Not eating at restaurants
- Not visiting parks, museums, playgrounds, movies or other entertainment
- Not inviting friends over or going to friends’ homes
- We walk outside around the neighborhood without masks
- We have visited with family in a more intimate setting, but have limited touching/kissing
- We did send our daughter to tennis day camp at the JCC, which implemented fairly strict COVID prevention measures
- We have continued services such as going to the dentist/doctor, receiving house cleaning services once a week, accepting deliveries
- We do not implement extensive cleaning of groceries and other items coming into our home - just follow basic good practices for safe food handling.
- Similar to what we have been implementing - ok to engage with their family in a more intimate setting, but otherwise following fairly strict social distancing; limiting personal entertainment activities, but otherwise continuing to live life and get things done.
- I do not expect my nanny to wear a mask while in my home or in their own home, but I do hope they would follow safe practices out of work when going to a store.
- Beginning in September, when my husband is expected to return to work, our exposure potential will increase because my husband will have more in-person interaction with more people. The school will be implementing many safety protocols, but any increased interaction with people increases risk of exposure to the virus.

Duties:
Miscellaneous errands
Childs laundry
Cooking for children
Cooking for family

Schedule:
Mon to Fri 7am to 5pm
* Some flexibility from the nanny may be required.

Compensation: $15-$20 per hour

Benefits: Use of Car


Apply Now