Sep 03, 2020

Live-in OR Daily Nanny (first baby, 9 weeks) (Ref. J2772)

£30,500 - £36,000 yearly
  • Nannies of St James
  • South Dulwich SE21
Full time Nanny

Job Description

Lovely, professional new clients in South Dulwich are seeking their first nanny to assist them with their first baby, a little girl who is currently 9 weeks old.  This is a Live-in OR Daily position

Our clients can also accommodate a flexible start date; ideally they would like the nanny to start around the end of September (to take over from their MN, who is very well known to us), but they could wait until early November for the "right nanny".  It goes without saying that the candidate must have some experience working with young babies, to be able to guide these first time parents -  but our clients are happy to consider more junior-style candidates with 3+ years relevant experience.  

This could be a Live-in OR Daily position: Daily hours would be: 9.00am - 5.00pm (with a max gpa salary of £36,000).  OR Live-in hours would be: 8.00am - 6/7.00pm + babysits (with a max gpa salary of £30,500). 

Our clients are both professionals, they are lovely clients who are a very down to earth couple, who happen to work very irregular and sometimes erratic hours.
Father works in the NHS and his hours can be unpredictable (especially at the moment with COVID-19).  Mother works in the music industry and can work from home, but when she has a project she will be tucked away and the nanny will be fully responsible for the baby.  So far managed they have managed to avoid COVID, and are a happy, healthy family, but as dad is a key worker he is tested frequently.

They live in a lovely area of South Dulwich in a well-equipped terrace house with a garden. They also have a very friendly cocker spaniel - the nanny doesn't need to be responsible for the dog, but must be OK around lively, friendly spaniels!  There are some great parks in the local vicinity. 

If the Nanny is Live-in and needs the nanny accommodation will be the whole of the top floor + the family will make sure she has her own bathroom. 

If Daily, the nearest stations are Herne Hill, Tulse Hill & West Dulwich Croxted Road. There is parking. 

Apply Now