Jul 28, 2020

Live in or Out Nanny/Housekeeper

£300 - £350 weekly
  • TGNC
  • Wandsworth, London, UK
Part time Nanny Housekeeper

Job Description

Recently moved back to London, a British family are seeking a new Nanny/Housekeeper to join them for a new chapter! Based in the Wandsworth area, the family have three children aged 8, 6 and 4, who will all be at school from September.

The family are open to both live in (own bedroom provided in the home) or live out if you are local.
Mum works part time and will be around so this will be shared care with her for the majority of the times

The family spend holidays in France and you would be asked to travel with them too, near St Tropez.

Ideal for the candidate to be French speaking, although not essential. The children speak French fluently and will attend French school.

A normal day will include the following;
Ensure the children get ready every morning (including giving them breakfast, ensuring that they are correctly dressed, has brushed teeth,) for nursery/school or the day ahead.

To prompt/help the children to take a shower/bath, make sure they have brushed their hair and teeth either each morning and/or evening.
Take/Collect (walk) them to/from school and activities (such as play-dates, libraries, playgrounds, weekly classes).

To plan a weekly menu with children’s Mother and cook meals for the week for the children as requested. Other times, it may be safely reheating meals cooked by Mother already.
Giving the children all their meals and snacks on the times that they are at home to eat plus clearing up after this.
Help and prompt the children to clean up toys/activities after each time.
Organising the children’s items for the next day, organising lunch bags, spare clothes, sports kits etc.

As the children are at school we have bolstered up the hours to include the following light housework;
washing of clothes and ironing, changing the children’s bedding once a week (or as needed), general tidying up from the day-to-day things related to the children, hoovering the home during the week, or mopping floor as needed, Daily cleaning of bathrooms, as needed. As well as usual 'nursery duties' as standard.

There might occasionally be errands like collecting dry cleaning or picking up some groceries if we are low

All to be suited around your week, a cleaner will be employed for deep cleaning.

The family have 2 small dogs (dachshunds), who will need a quick 15 min walk around the common.

Hours In London:
07.00-11.00
16.00-19.00 + babysitting x2

Full time could be possible in holidays and when in France or half days, all to be discussed and additional payment will be given if fuller days.

Driving will likely be needed in France, just so you can get out and enjoy the location. No driving needed in London.

Start date: August or September 2020


Apply Now