Feb 10, 2020

Nanny in Greece. Ref: JOA

£900 - £1,000 weekly
  • Royal Nannies
  • Filothei, Greece
Full time Nanny

Job Description

 
Position: NANNY
Location of employment: Greece
City and the nearest tube or train station: Filothei,Athens-Greece
Driver: No, we do not need a driver
Level of English required: NATIVE or EQUIVALENT
Live in or live out: Live In
Temporary or permanent: Permanent (12 months and longer)
Salary: £900 - £1000 pw
Tell us how many children you require care for: 2
Gender and age of your children: Boy 4 years/Girl 2 years
Start date: may 2020
Working Hours: Full time hours only
Working hours: 6 days a week - 13.00-20.00 (they might differ if the kids are not in school)
Ideal candidate: First Aid, Non Smoker, Swimmer, Qualifications, Pets friendly, Child's laundry, VIP experienced, Happy to travel
Special requirements (please describe your ideal candidate or tell us more about what you are looking for): 
We are looking for an energetic, fun and sensitive nanny to come to work for this lovely family family. They have 2 children. A 4 year old boy who goes to school for 8 hours (08.00-15.30). He likes to move a lot, play outdoors and swim (so a good swimmer will be a bonus). For this reason they need a nanny who can help him with what to do with all that energy and also work on quite time and more relaxed activities. Their second child is a 2 year old girl who will be attending school this coming September. She is very quiet, sensitive and creative. Both children speak English and Greek as a mother tongue. Family travels on average 1 time every two months for about 1 week and will need the nanny to come with them (most of the times they travel to London,Dubai,Switzerland,Maldives and Corfu). She will be accommodated in their house with her own room and bathroom. In summer family moves to Corfu island which is beautiful and has many activities for children (for about 2 months). They live in a compound there, full of nature, sea, chickens, swimming pool, gym and tennis court. The kids love it and they have plenty activities at the house but also around the island. Son is having a hard time with daughter. He is jealous and parents want the nanny to help them as much as she can to overcome this issue and to reassure him when needed. He is extremely sensitive. Both Children have a routine every day and around 20:30 they both sleep. The nanny should be discreet, willing to spend time with both children at the same time, but also with parents when it comes to travelling as they are both involved with the kids activities when not working. Family has a very friendly dog, called Carlos. Family is employing two bodyguards and one of them will be with the nanny and the kids, driving the car and help them around. So they dont mind if the nanny is not driving. There is one more son from father's first marriage who is spending time with them every other weekend and visit on Wednesdays. He has his own nanny while he is in his mother's house but because he is almost 8 years old, he mostly needs a supervision when he is around in their house. They employ 3 live-in ladies, one of them is basically helping only with the kids. So no cooking or housework needed, only when it comes to kids rooms etc. When it comes to working hours basically will be after kids coming back from school till bed time (13.00-20.00) but they may differ when they are not at school or sick. Mum is working part time so she needs a flexible nanny to understand if she needs some alone time with the kids or to go rest if she is not needed. Day off can be agreed after the interview and depending on what the family needs. What they are looking for in nanny, is a confident nanny who is not afraid of taking responsibility and challengin behaviors. They would love to hire someone strong and fun.

Apply Now