Dec 04, 2019

Junior Nanny, Live IN, Hammersmith, London #4496

£380 - £400 weekly
  • Kinder Nannies & Staff Ltd.
  • Brook Green, Brook Green, London, UK
Full time Nanny

Job Description

40 hours p/w (average over the year) Live In Nanny, Brook Green London.

Live-in arrangement - Own room - shared bathroom with children 


Duties
We have been lucky enough to have two great nannies (the first for 5.5yrs and more recently for 2 yrs) but now the children are at school full time we feel we are in a position to move to a more flexible junior nanny/au pair plus format. We really value the role our nannies have played and very much consider them part of the family and offer a loving and nurturing home.
This job is sole care as both parents work.

All three children are currently at school (a short walk from home) -in year 3 and in reception.

The kids are in a good term time routine. We would need help getting them dressed in the morning and giving them breakfast. Taking them to and from school. They are pretty good at sitting down and getting on with their homework - the boys are doing brilliantly with their reading and writing - but it’s good to have some enthusiastic supervision! When they aren’t at school we want to make sure they are entertained and with someone who is as happy getting stuck into den building as arts and crafts!! Local play dates are easy to organise and hugely popular!! We believe in healthy food and would need our Junior nanny to be able to do some simple cooking. And then at the end of the day we’d need help with bath time and getting everyone ready for bed. We love stories and have amassed quite a library over the years with many favourites they like to share!
We have a weekly cleaner (whose been with us for 10 yrs) so housework isn’t needed as part of the role but we would like our au pair to do some kids washing/sheet changes and keep their rooms/wardrobes/playroom tidy.
We would also need 2 week nights of babysitting per week.

We also have a much loved dog - a whippet - and would need our nanny to be happy to take her for a walk in a nearby park.

Generally the idea is that in the school holidays it is more of a full time role working from 8am to 7pm. We do however tend to mix things up a bit with various attendance at camps/clubs – for eg our daughter did riding camp last summer for a week, they have done tennis camp in London for full days (with packed lunch), they have done craft half days in London, they go and visit their grandparents who live in the country (we might ask you to drive them there on occasion). Basically its about getting a balance in the school holidays because I also believe that they should be free to entertain themselves a bit – there is a real danger with London living that you have kids that don’t know how to play independently because they have had to go to clubs the whole time. Luckily we have a house in the country gives them space to run free and get muddy!! The house is near High Wycombe (approx 45 minutes from our front door in London) and would like the nanny to feel enthusiastic about spending time there in the summer (hence the need for driving) as there is lots to do (pool / tennis court / woods and lots of space). There are some lovely families in the village who we enjoy spending time with an lots of holiday clubs (riding/tennis) locally.
Brief Outline of Days and Hours
Term Time: 35 hrs
Monday 2-730pm
Tuesday-Thursday 8-10 and 230-730pm
Friday 12-730pm

During the holidays the hours will be longer (45 hrs 8am-7pm) but 4 days a week and could be a mix of time spent in london and the country.

Requirements

Enhanced DBS
Excellent Fluent English
Paediatric First Aid, or take a course now. Experience with children aged 5 years and up
Driving Licence
UK passport or right to work in UK

Benefits

Live in central london home
Plenty of free time to enjoy london, hobbies, study online course etc. as only 35 hours per week in term time.
Going to the country house with pool and tennis courts
Lovely fun friendly family and young but school aged children to bond with.

Ideal Candidate

Energetic, cheerful, loves children, plenty of ideas, seeking career in nannying or something else with children.


Apply Now