Nov 05, 2019

Engaging and Committed English-speaking Full Time Nanny for B6 & B2.5 in Islington Ref J2448

  • Nannies of St James
  • Islington, London, UK
Full time Nanny

Job Description

Postion ISLINGTON N1: Live-in, s/charge Nanny (B's 6 & 2.5 years)
Location ISLINGTON N1: ASAP start (ideally English MT) £££
Description

ASAP 2019: New, international, professional clients are seeking a new, outgoing, Live-in Nanny for join their family this autumn.  There are two boys in the family, one aged 6 years who is at school full time and a younger brother aged 2.5 year who is at day nursery until 4.45pm every day.  Ideally the Nanny will have English as her first language as the family are French and the two boys speaks French at home and the parents would like English being spoken to improve their vocabulary.

Hours will be: Monday to Friday - 7.15am to 8.15pm (with 2 evening babysits).   Please note: that although the working hours are long, both children are gone during the day in term time. Family also travel without the nanny.  Nanny will get 6 weeks holiday per year and would prefer the Nanny to take her holidays at the same times as theirs (so 2 weeks off at Christmas, 2 weeks off in August, 2 weeks off at Easter).  There is quite a bit of day-time down-time for doing nursery duties and cooking for the children. Eldest is picked-up first at 3.15pm and Nanny and the oldest boy walk to collect the little ones from nursery at 4.30/5.00 pm. Nanny and eldest, walk to pick up youngest from Nursery at 4.30-5pm. then the boys have tea, homework for the eldest boy and bath-time. Parents like to do the bedtime routine most nights.

The family's nanny has been with the family for 6 years.  Full Nursery duties & light household errands (eg: PO, dry cleaning etc...). Someone with energy, fun and drive so they can enjoy these lively boys.  English MT really important (especially for their eldest. The boys are more fluent in French and therefore need the English support to extend their vocabulary).  A candidate who is reliable, safety-conscious, tidy/organised, competent and responsible.  A candidate who is energetic, educationally-focused and who can keep the boys, engaged and stimulated with age-appropriate activities.
They love reading and are academic in nature, but inquisitive. Driving would be useful, but is not essential.

Eldest shares a lift to school with neighbour, (he attends the French School in Russell Square) so Nanny needs to ensure he is ready on time and help him into car outside of house.
The youngest attends a Nursery near to the house, so a short walk to the Nursery in the morning.  

Live-In Accommodation: Nanny accommodation is on the same floor as the roof terrace, with a door opening out onto it. This a medium-sized single bedroom with separate private bathroom and lots of natural daylight. No separate access but private.

This is an informal household with a Housekeeper twice per week for 5 hours. 


Apply Now