Oct 08, 2019

Helpful and Hardworking Full Time Housekeeper for a Family in Haslemere Ref 615

£37,440 - £65,000 yearly
  • Polo & Tweed
  • Haslemere, UK
Full time Home Help

Job Description

A high profile family with two children (and one on the way) living in Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 are looking for a full time, experienced child friendly housekeeper to join their household.  They are due to re-locate to America next year between May to September, and at this stage the contract will most likely finish with the family. Therefore you will be given a fixed term contract which may extend.

Package Offered 

  • Between £37,440 - £65,000+ depending on if you live in or live out.  There is wiggle room for the most experienced candidates
  • Accommodation provided (if you live in)
  • Automatic Car provided (if you require it) - driving is not required as part of the role.

Family Background 

The family consist of two parents, with two children aged who are 4 and 2 years old.  They live in a beautiful Victorian property on 11 acres.  On the grounds is a self contained cottage.  The mother is pregnant and due end of November.  The father and mother both work in the public eye, and although the mum is now less busy with her professional work, she is busy with her own schedule and getting ready for the new baby.  The husband travels regularly with his work, and is often away from the family for long periods of time.  They are due to re-locate to America next year between May to September, and at this stage the contract will most likely finish with the family.  The parents are very hands on, they love being with their children and spending time together, but with the father away for long periods, the mother due her third child, the family life can be intense, so they need an extra pair of hands to help with the family day to day life.  They have a very friendly (but sometime a bit noisy) Border Collie mixed, who loves being stroked.

Duties 

All duties associated with the children and the housework.  The parents are extremely hands on, so you should have a 'muck in attitude' and be happy to just help where help is needed.  You should be happy to get stuck in to the daily life of the family, whilst helping with the house duties, including laundry, cleaning and some cooking.  Alongside this you'll be helping the family with childcare duties as associated with your focus more on the older children, as the mother will be more focused on the baby when the baby arrives - however if you are experienced being around babies this is a plus, but not required.  In the morning you'll be supporting with the busy school run three days a week.  Monday is normally a more focused housekeeping day, with the rest of the week split between children and the house.  The mother and father are very involved with family life, so you should be happy to work alongside them and support the mum with the duties required in the household. You should be happy to cook healthy and yummy meals for the children.  The children and mother eat all healthy, organic food, and the father is vegan.  You should be pet friendly and happy to walk the dog if required on property.

Location/Accommodation 

The family will consider both live in and live out candidates. If live in, you will be provided either a lovely double bedroom in the main house, or if you prefer you can live in the cottage on the grounds.  The family are also happy with flexi arrangement (live out at the weekends).   The family live in Haslemere, Surrey, GU27 - a beautiful part of the world.  If you live out, you should be able to commute easily to the property.

Days/Hours

Working days are Monday - Friday.  Ideally 7am - 7pm.  It is most likely that you'll typically finish work each day around 5/6pm, but the family have put these hours for just a bit of flexibility - however typically you'll finish much earlier.  Occasional babysitting when agreed in advance.

Languages 

You should have a good level of English.

Special Skills 

You should be an experienced and enthusiastic housekeeper.  You should be child friendly and happy to be fully involved with family life.  

Interview/Start date 

ASAP


Apply Now