Jul 10, 2019

Professional Live Out Housekeeper for a family in Chiswick Ref 586

  • Polo and Tweed
  • London, UK
Part time Home Help

Job Description

A warm and down to earth family based near Chiswick, W3, London are looking for a professional housekeeper to join their family staff.
Package Offered
  • £14 – 18 gross per hour depending on experience
  • Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday, and either a Saturday or Sunday.  3-4 hours each day.  Total of 16 hours per week
Family Background
A family of four with two children, one baby and one toddler.  They live in a beautiful home near Chiswick.  The family are very hands on and involved in their children and routine each week, and the children have a nanny who helps care for the children when the parents are busy.  The property is four bedrooms, with three reception rooms, a dining room, kitchen and converted loft.  They do not have any pets.  The mum doesn't work, but does have her hands full with the children and appointments and the father works full time.  They are a British family, but the father speaks German.  They also have a cleaner who comes two days a week on Monday and Thursday.
Your duties will be to provide the highest level of housekeeping for the family home, from all cleaning, vacuuming, dusting, tidying and laundry.  The family want someone who is comfortable around children, is proactive, efficient and hands on, with a can-do attitude. You should have strong initiative, and be happy to help with some light meal prep.  The family have the food/meal delivered each week, so the cooking is simple and easy to do.  You should be good at looking after the property, helping deal with tradespeople or deliveries, and if you notice something needs repair, arranging for a handyman to come and fix etc.  The cleaner who comes twice a week does the deep cleaning, but you should be happy to support and maintain this in the hours you work.  
You should be happy to use eco-friendly and baby friendly products in the household.  You will not need to do any caring of the children as they have a nanny, but you should be happy to be around children.  You'll be in charge of re-stocking products for the household, lightbulbs, garbage bags etc
The family live near Chiswick, W3, London.  This is a live out role, so you should be able to easily commute and ideally within an easy commute time.
Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday, and either a Saturday or Sunday.  3-4 hours each day.  Total of 16 hours per week.  Ideally the family would want you to come between 3-7pm, but they are flexible on this.
You must speak a good level of English.
Special Skills
You do not need to drive.  You must have experience working in households with babies/children, and happy to use eco-products.
Interview/Start date


Apply Now