May 15, 2019

Full time, experienced Nanny for 6mth & 2yr old in Barnes. Live Out.

£34,000 - £40,000 yearly
  • Kinder Nannies & Staff Ltd.
  • Barnes, London, UK
Full time Nanny

Job Description

Family in Barnes, South West London. Mother soon returning to work from maternity leave. Both parents working.

Two boys, baby aged 9 mths and 2.5 yr old and a friendly dog (no care needed for dog!)

Looking for an experienced, kind, warm, caring, almost full time, nanny to start in June, to work 4 days a week (Monday-Thursday) between 7am-6pm, with occasional babysitting / 1 later finish per week, and the possibility to work some Fridays.

We are ideally looking for a qualified or experienced nanny who would have sole charge of both children while we are at work. With the small age gap between the boys (19 months) we need the nanny to have experience of weaning, potty training, managing two young children's routines concurrently, cooking healthy and balanced meals and also ensuring that the children are developing in accordance with the Early Years curriculum. The oldest child has nursery school three mornings a week, and both children have various activities and classes in the local area. We are looking for an experienced nanny who is confident managing all aspects of the children's needs, well organised and an excellent communicator. Ideally we are looking for someone who can drive, which would allow for days out or classes further afield. Driving preferred but not absolutely required.

Hours Monday-Thursday 7am-6pm, with one later evening most weeks and occasional Fridays.

Start date preference : 17 Jun, 2019  with flexibility one week or so

Fixed term position Number of years experience required for this role is 4 years.

Perfect Candidate? Our perfect candidate would be experienced, qualified with a warm & loving personality, He or she must be capable, organised and efficient to ensure that they can manage all aspects of the children's care and related administration. Additionally we expect the candidate to be trustworthy with good morals. Driver preferred.

As an aside we have a large dog, a labrador so the candidate must enjoy being around animals, we do have a dog walker so no pet care is required!

The family also employs a cleaner, gardener and dog walker.

This is a  Live Out nanny job. Ref #4415


Apply Now