Mar 06, 2023

[J4001] ST JOHN'S WOOD + travel: Top, **trained** (preferably Norland), Daily Nanny (3 little girls; 5 & 2.5 years + 7 months)

  • Nannies of St James
  • St John's Wood, London, UK
Full time Nanny

Job Description

ST JOHN'S WOOD NW8: mid-March start ££££ (driver helpful)

ASAP March start in ST JOHN'S WOOD + travel: Top, **trained**, Daily Nanny for 3 little girls (5, 2.5 years and 7 months)


We are looking to hire an experienced, trained Daily Nanny for our client's three daughters, to replace their current Norland-trained Nanny. Another Norland trained Nanny is preferred, but our clients will look at other candidates, providing the candidate has formal childcare training & qualifications.

Our clients - Australian/British - have a preference to hire a formally-trained Nanny.

They are based in St John’s Wood close to all the super local amenities and need someone to work Daily, Monday - Friday 08.00 - 19.00.

The role will be mostly sole charge (some occasional shared care with Mum), working five days per week (Monday to Friday). The family are looking for a confident Nanny who is happy to take the lead using a collaborative approach with the parents.

This is a young, warm, relaxed and welcoming family and they are searching for a proactive, fun and caring nanny, who will become part of the family. Their ideal candidate will have similar experience & training as their current Norland Nanny, with experience of looking after children of a similar age. The role will include typical nursery duties, preparing healthy meals, helping with homework and organising age appropriate activities. The family are open minded about the children's routines and are keen for the candidate to lead on this with guidance and suggestions. They are members of a private kids club in St John's Wood which the nanny would also have access to. 

The eldest little girl is happy, in a good routine, at school in Notting Hill in Reception. She enjoys crafts, baking and the parents are hoping the candidate will bring an enthusiasm for planning age appropriate activities for her to enjoy both at home and trips out. The middle girl is a very smiley, loving and a relaxed little girl. 

A full time House Keeper is employed during the week.   A driver is preferable, although not essential, with the family home conveniently located close to local amenities such as St Johns Wood & Maida Vale and with excellent transport links (St John’s Wood & Maida Vale tube stations are pretty much equidistant and a very short walk from the family home).

Apply Now