Mar 06, 2023

[J3992] NOTTING HILL: Live-in, 24/7 Nanny (B7 & B5.5 years)

  • Nannies of St James
  • Notting Hill, London, UK
Full time Nanny

Job Description

NOTTING HILL + extensive travel: ££££

Role: Live-in Nanny in private family

Start: March 

Location: Notting Hill, London W11

Position: Live-in 24/5, Nanny for 2 boys, mixture sole charge and shared care



A loving family is looking for a warm-hearted, sweet-natured and reliable nanny to care for a 7 year old and his 5 and-a-half-year-old young brother. The two brothers are great fun and very close; they love to spend time together.


The family is looking for a loving and affectionate nanny. The right candidate will be bright, very well organised as well as having a sense of playfulness, and great ideas for engaging, milestone-appropriate activities. The ideal nanny will be trustworthy and responsible with a positive, friendly, happy disposition. The role will be a mixture of sole charge and shared care and great communication is key.


The two  boys are a joy to be around and care for; they are joyful, fun, clever, cuddly and completely scrumptious. They love to be outdoors playing in their garden, communal garden or local Parks. They (usually) attend or host lots of play dates and enjoy visiting the kids club the family is members of, the museums nearby or other fun outings such as theatre and musical shows. The family also enjoys traveling (in usual times again;) and the boys are very good travellers frequently visiting Paris and the French Riviera, Marbella, New York, Miami and other destinations where the family vacations.


Typically, the 5.5 year-old attends the same pre prep school as big brother which is within walking distance of the house


One of the the boys favorite things is to go scoot over to the local parks, such as Holland Park, Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. During the lockdown, the family has set up a Montessori-like area with fun materials in their playroom that the children love, and activities have also centred around lots of messy play and running around outside doing sports games (and now in warmer weather water play), cycling in the communal garden, arts and crafts, baking, etc. 


This is a warm and welcoming home, where the environment is respectful and harmonious. It is very important to this family to keep a positive energy around the children. It is a staffed but relaxed home.


The hours will be working 24/5 Monday to Friday, 

Accommodation will comprise a private bedroom and ensuite bathroom within the family home 

Sole Charge Sole
Live In or Daily Live-in
Accommodation supplied
Driver Yes
Use of Car Yes

Apply Now