Nov 13, 2022

[J3829] VANCOUVER, CANADA + travel: Live-in, s/charge Nanny (B2.5 yrs)

  • Nannies of St James
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
Full time Nanny

Job Description

Jan 2023 start in VANCOUVER CANADA, + travel to Hawaii, London, Europe 

Our Canadian clients based in Vancouver on the West Coast of Canada are seeking a Live in, sole charge Nanny for their son aged 2.5 years. 

Both parents have super busy careers so we are seeking a motivated proactive person who will be active, outgoing and enjoy planning activities, play dates etc for the little one.  

Hours will be Monday to Friday, 08.00 -  19.00. 

Nanny will be provided with a basement suite of rooms,  sitting room, kitchen bedroom, bathroom, with its own entrance at the family residence.  A good driver would be really important, so nanny needs to be competent and happy driving on the right of the road.  It will also be helpful if nanny has overseas and travel  experience and also in time there might be more children in the family.

The little boy is on a great schedule and sleeps deeply at night without waking, but nanny will take the monitor whilst mother is working just in case.

The nanny should be very active and enjoy planning outdoor activities and also nanny should be happy to take the little one to parks and out and about.  He loves the outdoors growing up in Canada, so parents are keen that he spend lots of time outside in the park. He is an active little boy who is able to amuse himself with his toys very well.  

Family also travel a great deal to London, Hawaii, Europe and enjoy spending time on a yacht. So nanny needs to have good sea legs, also be a competent driver. Family are located near Jericho Beach a beautiful suburb of the city.  So nanny should have travelling experience with toddlers, be happy to play and amuse the little boy on a yacht or long flight with games etc. He does attend swim classes in Canada, so is comfortable in the water.

When the family travel to London they will most likely will travel with extended family, their children and NSJ nannies 

 

Sole Charge Sole
Live In or Daily Overseas
Accommodation Bedroom bathroom
Driver Yes
Use of Car Yes

Apply Now