Jan 08, 2022

Nanny Sought for Three Year Old Girl near Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire

  • Polo & Tweed
  • Oxfordshire, UK

Job Description

    A lovely family of three based near Chipping Norton, CV36, Oxfordshire are looking for a new long-term nanny for their three-year-old girl. You must have a full driving license for this role and your own car. Package Offered  £30,000 - £40,000 gross per year depending on experience. Live in or live out options available  Family Background  A lovely family with a three-year-old baby girl are looking for a long-term nanny. The mum has a very busy life between the countryside, London and New York where she and her husband have a base and spend most of the school holidays. The daughter is at a lovely local nursery which is a ten/fifteen-minute drive away. The family also hire a housekeeper who cleans the property twice a week. The family also have a beloved Bichon Poodle, so you must be happy around dogs for this role. Duties  You should be confident with all aspects of nanny duties that pertain around the little girl.  You will be responsible for planning and organising activities. You should be happy to clear up after the little girl and ensure that playrooms are clean and tidy. Also keeping all areas of the house, the children use tidy and cleaning up after them before the end of each day. You would be responsible for her washing, laundry and changing her bed. The little girl is at nursery from 9am – 3pm, so you would be responsible for collecting her from nursery which is a ten/fifteen-minute drive away, taking her home, and planning educational and fun activities for her each day.  You should be happy to be focused on all childcare duties, tidying her room and organizing activities for her.   You should be happy to meal plan at the beginning of the week and buy groceries and run errands accordingly. You should be happy for cook for the little girl, creating fresh and healthy child-friendly meals. In the evening you’ll help with the bedtime routine and be able to help the families’ daily needs. When the mum is in London you should be happy to look after the dog, including feeding it and taking for week.  You should be flexible and just willing to lend an extra pair of hands. You should be confident around young children, and passionate about children's development and learning.   Location  The family live near Chipping Norton, CV36, Oxfordshire. This is a live in or live out role.  A private bedroom and bathroom would be provided. Days/Hours Working Monday – Friday. 12/1pm – 8pm 40 hours per week. The family are happy for you to start later on a Monday, and then finish earlier on a Friday so you can have a long weekend if you wish Flexibility is key with some overnight stays required (especially on a Wednesday night), babysitting and also the odd weekend. Languages  You should speak a good level of English. Special Skills  You should have experience looking after children of this age range.  You should be flexible and be willing to get fully involved in family life. Interview/Start date  ASAP - the family will be respecting the government guidelines on COVID-19 to safely recruit their new long-term nanny.

Apply Now