Nov 10, 2020

Live in Housekeeper Sought for Family in Stamford Brook

  • Polo & Tweed
  • United Kingdom
Housekeeper

Job Description

A friendly British couple, with a 2-year-old daughter, and 11 week old baby are looking for a new long-term live in Housekeeper.  They live in Stamford Brook, London, W6.  Due to an auto-immune disease that the mother has, they are having to shield very carefully about COVID, and are now looking for someone to help them support them in a live in role.   Package Offered Salary of £30,000 - £43,000 gross per year depending on hours worked Working between 6 – 8 hours per day (depending on your preference) You should ideally have a driving licence and if you do an automatic car will be provided (but you don’t have to drive to apply) Family Background A busy family, the husband works on busy projects, with often long hours (but the hours regularly change) and the mother is busy with her projects and schedule each week.  They have a daughter who will be 2 years old and a new born baby who is just 11 weeks old. It's a lovely property with four bedrooms, three bathrooms, a conservatory and a garden.  They have a part-time housekeeper who comes twice a week - however, this has stopped during the pandemic and due to mum being high risk they now need to find live in help to help with housekeeping, cooking, running errands and an extra pair of hands with the children.   Duties All housekeeping duties, keeping the beautiful property in a lovely and clean state.  An eye for detail and willingness to get fully involved in family life.  You should be happy to launder, iron and clean the property, and be willing to tidy up as you go – around the children.  You should be organised, happy to help with food shopping and light cooking, and also run errands if required.   You should be happy to lend a hand with the children and be helpful wherever needed.  The mum is focused on the baby, but if the toddler needs to be entertained or played with - then this would be part of duties.  Taking her to the park, or just having fun with her.  You should be warm and easy-going as the family are friendly and down to earth.   Due to the mum being on the vulnerable list, she is at risk for COVID-19, therefore anyone applying for this role, must be happy to self-isolate for the first two weeks prior to starting (you will be paid for your time), then this would be a live in role.  You should be happy to shield with the family – this means you can, of course, go out for walks and outside meeting, but you can’t go to inside places like the cinema or the gym.  As April arrives and the eldest daughter hopefully goes back to the nursery, then the family will ease off the shielding and this will also change for you along with the families shielding protocols – but in the meantime, you must be happy to shield with the family.   If you have studies/other projects which can be done from home, the family are open to discussing the working hours to fit around that.  You should be discreet, honest and just willing to become a value member of the family life.   Location/Accommodation The family home is in Stamford Brook, London, W6.  You will be provided with a private bedroom and own private bathroom in the beautiful property.   Days/Hours Working Monday to Friday, between 6 – 8 hours per day depending on your preference.   Languages You should speak a good level of English.    Special Skills Driving is not required, but if you do drive an automatic car will be provided.  Most importantly you must be prepared to shield with the family, so this role is not suited to those with family members/children in the UK.   Interview/Start date The family is interviewing now for ASAP start.  The family will be respecting the government guidelines on COVID-19 to safely recruit.

Apply Now